Choice

It’s not my choice to see my child seizing.

It’s not my choice to see them go blue.

It’s not my choice to watch my child suffer.

It’s not my choice to run on adrenalin.

It’s not my choice to always be tired.

It’s not my choice to always have to think and plan ahead.

THIS IS NOT MY CHOICE

I CAN’T CONTROL THESE THINGS

It’s my choice on how I react.

It’s my choice to be strong.

It’s my choice to be calm.

It’s my choice to listen to my head.

It’s my choice to find the silver lining.

It’s my choice to fight for my child.

It’s my choice to find the humour in things.

It’s my choice to cry like a baby.

I CAN CHOOSE THESE

I CAN CONTROL THESE

Today I choose to recognise that I can’t control everything.

Today I choose to reach out to others to help me through.

Today I choose to look after myself.

Today I choose to ride the roller coaster with my eyes open and a firm grip on the bar.

Today I choose to let go of what is not working for me.

MY CHOICES MATTER






One thought on “Choice

Leave a Reply

